Let us know what you would like to see at the library or what you think about what's going on! We need YOUR feedback!! Email us at:
21st Century Explorer
Provides online reference and learning tools for students who read below grade level, are dealing with specific learning problems, or are at risk of falling behind. This user-friendly collection contains all of the resources that students need including encyclopedias, an atlas, historic timelines, a dictionary, news, and other essential learning tools. 21st-Century Explorer is ideal for reluctant readers, ELL and ESL students, and adult literacy students.
EBSCO Primary Search
Primary Search contains full-text for more than 60 elementary school magazines. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 100 magazines. Full-text is also available for over 100 student pamphlets.
Kids InfoBits is a database for students in kindergarten through grade 5. It features a kid-friendly graphic interface with full-text content from elementary reference sources and magazines. Kids InfoBits covers geography, current events, the arts and sciences, people, government, history, and more.
Teens and children will be able to identify books based on titles, authors and topics they have read and enjoyed. It also provides full-text reviews and annotations.
Searchasaurus makes it easy for students to search by keyword or by topic to find the most useful search results.
You can use Searchasaurus to find information for elementary school and middle school. There is also a dictionary, a general encyclopedia and an encyclopedia of animals.
Sesame Street E-Books
Sesame Workshop, has partnered with Impelsys to convert many Sesame Street books into eBooks. Sesame Workshop now offers content in the most innovative, engaging and user friendly formats appealing to both children and their parents. The online portal offers more than one hundred eBooks with new titles being added on a regular basis. The eBooks feature audio narration, interactivity and animation bringing popular Sesame Street characters to life.
TumbleBooks (Picture Books)
Tumble Books Cloud is geared for Middle and High Schoolers. An online collection of TumbleBooks – animated, talking picture books which teach kids the joy of reading in a format they'll love. TumbleBooks are created by adding animation, sound, music and narration to existing picture books in order to produce an electronic picture book which you can read, or have read to you.