Let us know what you would like to see at the library or what you think about what's going on! We need YOUR feedback!! Email us at:
Annals of American History
Annals of American History Online explores the rich and varied history of the United States. Provides a year-by-year documentary of American thought and action. Read the original words of more than 1,500 authors who made and analyzed American history through their speeches, writings, memoirs, poems, and interviews.
ProQuest Historical Newspapers-Black Newspapers offers primary source material essential to the study of American history and African-American culture, history, politics, and the arts. Examine major movements from the Harlem Renaissance to Civil Rights, and explore everyday life as written in the Chicago Defender, The Baltimore Afro-American, New York Amsterdam News, Pittsburgh Courier, Los Angeles Sentinel, Atlanta Daily World, The Norfolk Journal and Guide, The Philadelphia Tribune, and Cleveland Call and Post.
HeritageQuest Online combines digital, searchable images of U.S.federal census records with the digitized version of the popular UMI Genealogy & Local History collection and other valuable content. This online database is an essential collection of unique material for both genealogical and historical researchers, with coverage dating back to the late 1700s. Researchers can use HeritageQuest Online to find their ancestors, trace their paths across America, and learn what life was like in the areas where they settled.
History Reference Center
Features the full text of more than 650 historical encyclopedias and other non-fiction books, as well as nearly 60 leading history periodicals; historical documents, biographies of historical figures, historical photos and maps; and hours of historical film and video.
New York Times Historical
Includes all the articles published since the first issue of the paper in 1851. Provides full text and full image articles with digital reproductions of every page, every article and every issue in PDF format. In addition to news stories, includes editorials, letters to the editor, obituaries, birth and marriage announcements, photos, and advertisements.